Bored of the Circus - LP


Ships on: July 30, 2024

On the limited edition vinyl version of her second EP, Bored of the Circus, singer-songwriter Kings Elliot continues refining her craft, pairing lyrics that acutely describe mental illness with music that updates the idea of the perfect pop song for the 21st century — although it does so by reaching back into music’s past. The five tracks on Bored of the Circus possess an out-of-time quality that’s heightened by the contrast between her quivering lead vocal and the hovering choirs behind it.

Track list:

Side A
1. ‘Til I Die
2. Cry, Baby, Cry
3. Ashes By The Morning

Side B
4. Butterfly Pen
5. Someday, Somewhere